And the Winners Are …

The International Superyacht Society hands out 2014 Design and Leadership Awards.

November 4, 2014

Curvelle Quaranta powercatamaran

The Curvelle Quaranta powercatamaran underway. Courtesy Curvelle

The International Superyacht Society recently held its annual gala in Fort Lauderdale, where winners of the 2014 Design and Leadership Awards were announced.

Winners in the design category included the 107-foot Baltic Inukshuk (Best Sail 24 to 40 meters), the 185-foot Alloy Mondango 3 (Best Sail 40 meters and up), the 197-foot Abeking & Rasmussen Dream (Best Refit), the 111-foot Curvelle Quaranta (Best Power 24 to 40 meters), the 151-foot Feadship Como (Best Power 40 to 65 meters), the 213-foot Heesen Galactica Star (Best Power 65 meters and up) and Como again for Best Interior, by Redman Whiteley Dixon.

The 2014 Award for Excellence in Innovation went to Waterscapes. Business Person of the Year was John Percival of Hoylake Sailing School and John Percival Marine Associates, posthumously. The Distinguished Crew Award went to Capt. Russell Pugh and his team aboard the motoryacht Arctic P.


The 2014 Leadership Award was given to Tom and Henk de Vries of Feadship, while the ISS Fabien Cousteau Blue Award went to the International SeaKeepers Society.

ISS was founded in 1989 to represent the large-yacht industry. Learn more at


More Yachts